| American Standard Gold#1 FEATURED | Not specified in reviewed pages. | Request a current written quote; itemized IRA, custody, storage, and metal-pricing costs are not specified in reviewed pages. | Provider states IRA metals are held in an IRS-approved, fully insured, segregated depository. Specific custodian/depository names and a storage-fee schedule are not specified in reviewed pages. | Company describes appraisal after receipt and verification, then an offer. IRA-specific repurchase terms or formula are not specified; request current written terms. |
|---|
| Augusta Precious Metals | $50,000 standard initial purchase for IRA or personal-funds purchases; Augusta says it goes toward metals and is not a fee. | Current standard schedule: $285 in year one and $235 annually thereafter in third-party account fees; metals and spreads are additional. Other fees may apply. | Augusta names Delaware Depository as its default depository and says customers may choose a convenient depository. Its stated current standard charge is $110/year for storage and insurance together; IRA metals are held through custodian/depository arrangements, not at home. | Augusta describes a private valuation and, if it agrees to repurchase and the customer elects to sell, a live quote. It says accepted buybacks have no separate liquidation fee. Its approximately 5% purchase-to-buyback spread target is conditional and not a future-price guarantee. |
|---|
| Goldco | Goldco says it generally requires at least $25,000 to start a Gold IRA; direct-purchase minimum is not specified in reviewed pages. | Conflicting published estimates: $50 setup, $125 annual administration, $100–$150 storage; FAQ estimates $80 management plus $100–$150 storage. Request a current itemized quote. | Goldco says IRA metals must be held at a bullion depository and describes segregated and non-segregated storage. It says it works with established depositories; confirm options for a specific account. | Goldco says it will buy back metals purchased from Goldco at any time. Its highest-price guarantee applies after three years from initial purchase; no specific buyback rate is guaranteed. Confirm calculation and terms in writing. |
|---|
| GoldenCrest Metals | Gold or silver IRA: $25,000. Direct cash purchase: $10,000, as stated on the official fees page. | Dealer premium is built into coin/bar pricing. Homepage states $125/year Entrust custody and $125/year Delaware storage after free-storage promotions; setup and current premium are unspecified. | GoldenCrest identifies Delaware Depository and describes insured, segregated storage in the account holder's name. Provider-stated free storage: five years for $50,000–$100,000 purchases and 10 years above $100,000; confirm eligibility and terms. | GoldenCrest says it buys metals back with zero buyback/liquidation fees. Future repurchase price is not specified in reviewed pages; request a current written repurchase quote. It discloses prices include premiums and resale prices generally fall below purchase prices. |
|---|
| Noble Gold Investments | Precious-metals IRA: $20,000; cash purchase: $10,000, per Noble Gold's article published October 18, 2026. | Conflicting disclosures: 2026 article lists $50 setup, $30 wire, $125 maintenance, $160 storage; FAQ lists $80 setup and $275 annually. Request written quote. | Support FAQ says IDS, segregated storage, with locations in Texas, Delaware, and Mississauga. A recent article says IRA metals must be in an IRS-approved depository, while the Gold IRA page mentions home storage; confirm IRA-eligible options and fees in writing. | Noble Gold states it offers a buyback program and describes a guaranteed buyback for metals bought from it, with no haggling or added conditions. Repurchase pricing and timing are not specified in reviewed pages; request current written terms. |
|---|
| Birch Gold Group | Birch's FAQ currently states $5,000 for home-delivery purchases or a Precious Metals IRA; it says this can vary with market conditions and product availability. | Published typical schedule for commonly used custodians/depositories: about $235 annually, plus about $50 setup and $30 wire. Costs vary by provider and account choices. | IRA metals are held at an approved depository. Birch lists Delaware Depository, Brink's, and Texas Precious Metals Depository; available arrangements and costs depend on provider and selection. | Birch says customers may request a current buyback quote and that it welcomes buying back metals it sold. Liquidation value depends on product and market factors; no fixed repurchase price or schedule is specified. Request a written quote. |
|---|
| American Hartford Gold | $10,000 minimum order for a self-directed Gold IRA, per AHG FAQ. | Storage fees vary by account size and holdings; FAQ says storage might be free. Full current fee schedule: request a written quote. | AHG FAQ says IRA metals must be held at an approved depository. It names Brinks Global Services and Delaware Depository as facilities it favors; confirm account-specific arrangements and charges. | AHG describes: contact a specialist, ship metals insured and receive a current-market quote, then receive payment. It says no additional liquidation fees, but expressly does not guarantee repurchase. |
|---|
| Advantage Gold | Not specified in reviewed official pages; request a current written minimum. | Request a current written quote. No current Advantage Gold-specific, itemized IRA fee schedule is specified in reviewed official pages. | For IRA metals, the FAQ says an IRS-approved third-party depository is required. It names Brinks Global Services USA (Los Angeles or Salt Lake City) and Delaware Depository (Wilmington); it recommends STRATA Trust Company and Equity Trust Company as custodians. Confirm arrangements and charges. | FAQ describes a buyback process and says Advantage Gold will not turn away a customer, but does not specify a pricing formula or execution terms; request a current written quote. |
|---|
| Lear Capital | Not specified in reviewed official pages; request a current written quote. FAQ fee-reimbursement thresholds are not identified as account minimums. | July 27, 2026 schedule: $50 application, $30 wire, $125 annual maintenance, and $110/$160 storage. Lear states $315/$365 year one and $235/$285 later, before premiums. | Lear says IRA metals are shipped insured to Delaware Depository, which it identifies as IRS-approved. Its 2026 schedule lists $110/year non-segregated or $160/year segregated storage. | Not guaranteed, per Lear's terms. Lear says to contact it for current buyback pricing; terms describe bids based on its wholesaler's list bid and note a bid/ask difference. Request a written quote for specific products. |
|---|